Harvest of Lies

2 - 4 Weken

Deception, lies, revenge, and forgiveness entwine the lives of Spencer and Dianne Ralston. When Dianne is diagnosed with early-onset dementia at fifty-eight, Spencer's demand for accountability for his wife's recently discovered betrayal is rather moot. Only when he is confronted with the consequences of his own betrayal does he understand true forgiveness and what happens when it is refused. "Harvest of Lies is a story that captures your attention immediately and keeps you guessing about what is going to happen next. After each page of reading, I was compelled to turn to the next. I could not put the book down!" -Vic Gayed, Associate Pastor, Fairview Baptist Church "Ruth's treatment of this topic of forgiveness through the vehicle of storytelling is realistic and poignant and causes the reader to look at their own understanding and practice of forgiveness." -Gail Nicholson, Certified Pastoral Counsellor Bio: Ruth Waring authored Come Find Me, a finalist in the Canadian Christian Writing Awards (The Word Guild) in 2010, and followed it with the sequel, Then Came a Hush, in 2011. Her current novel, Harvest of Lies, is Word Alive Press's 2016 award-winning novel.

0 | 0

  • : Word Alive Press
  • : Word Alive Press
  • : 9781486613984
  • : Engels
  • : Paperback
  • : 256
  • : december 2016
  • : 299
  • : 216 x 140 x 14 mm.
  • : Met betrekking tot christenen en christelijke groepen; Religieuze en spirituele fictie